Web Directory

Monday, July 18, 2011

Kanye West and Jay-Z - Watch The Throne

I'm back. wrote some exams and shit. They were good mostly :D
The shiny thing you see above is actually the cover to one of the most anticipated collaboration albums ever: Kanye's and Jay-Z's "Watch The Throne".
I really love both of these guys and the Jay-Z songs that Kanye produced always went on to become great hits. I think this will become an instant classic. It's always interesting to see what Kanye is up to next and Jay-Z is a legend. The production probably will be epic as fuck, just check out the first single H.A.M. (which only will be on the deluxe version of the album though):
Kanye West and Jay-Z - H.A.M.
I was hoping Kanye would produce most of the tracks himself, but e.g. H.A.M. was produced by Lex Luger. It's still a great song though.
The album is supposed to drop on August 2nd, so just two more weeks.
Here is the tracklist:
01 No Church in the Wild (ft. Frank Ocean)
02 Lift Off (ft. Beyoncé)
03 Niggas in Paris
04 Otis (ft. Otis Redding)
05 Gotta Have It
06 New Day
07 Prime Time
08 Who Gon Stop Me
09 Murder to Excellence
10 Welcome to the Jungle
11 Sweet Baby Jesus (ft. Frank Ocean)
12 Why I Love You (ft. Mr Hudson)
Bonus tracks:
13 Illest Motherfucker Alive
14 H*A*M
15 That’s My Bitch
16 The Joy (ft. Curtis Mayfield)

I'm especially looking forward to tracks featuring Odd Future R'n'B mastermind Frank Ocean.
Don't forget to preorder the album below(should be available soon):

UPDATE: Was released today, so download is available.


  1. Nice to have you back, even though I don't usually like the music you post this is a personal preference thing and I am grateful that you post these so I can form an opinion.

  2. I *love* My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. I need to look into some more Kanye.

  3. i love the album artwork! can't wait for 2 weeks to be over :)