Web Directory

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming

We finally have some more details on the forthcoming M83 album and a new single for download! The album's name is "Hurry Up, We're Dreaming" and the release date is the 18th of October. And as I already posted, it will be a double album which means more M83 which means <3 (yes, I did that cheesy less than three bullshit).
And finally you can listen to the first single of the album, we just got teased with the "Echoes" video before and now we have a full song.

Download it here: M83 - Midnight City
And damn it is a great song. It kind has this late 80s, early 90s feel to it, especially at the end with the saxophone solo. This is good music, you better download and listen, no excuse (except if you're deaf, then I'm sorry, but you shouldn't be reading music blogs then :D ).
I will update this post as soon as more is available...so check back. If you don't have their old stuff yet, check out my store at the top of the page.

Here is the tracklist:

01 Intro [ft. Zola Jesus]
02 Midnight City
03 Reunion
04 Where the Boats Go
05 Wait
06 Raconte-Moi Histoire
07 Train to Pluton
08 Claudia Lewis
09 This Bright Flash
10 When Will You Come Home?
11 Soon, My Friend


01 My Tears Are Becoming a Sea
02 New Map
03 OK Pal
04 Another Wave From You
05 Splendor
06 Year One, One UFO
07 Fountains
08 Steve McQueen
09 Echoes of Mine
10 Klaus I Love You
11 Outro

Leak Status: Leaked
Related Posts: M83 - Echoes

Update: new song: M83 - Intro

Update: I'm surprised that this one leaked yesterday :D Please support the band though. Order the album below:


  1. Not usually a fan of the sax, but I like it!

  2. For those of you who'd just prefer to check it out on youtube, here's the link - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EDyonn3mQj8 Otherwise great post, I've been meaning to check M83 out and your post got me to finally do it.