Web Directory

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Burzum - Umskiptar

Varg Vikernes has been a very productive man since he was released from prison in 2009. He released 2 Albums of new material and one with re-recorded songs. Most people had very high expectations for "Belus ", the first album he released after prison. So most of them were disappointed, because they essentially expected it to be similar to the classic Burzum material. Varg has his own mind though, so he kept evolving his style, using a lot more clear vocals and better production. "Fallen" was the next chapter, released roughly a year after "Belus" and it was received a lot better because people got used to the new folk-influenced Burzum. Now we're here again, nearly one year after "Belus " and Varg has prepared his next album called "Umskiptar".
I'm really curious about how Burzum's sound changed, Varg hasn't disappointed me with anything yet, so I think it will be a great album again. Here's the tracklist:
1. "Blóðstokkinn"
2. "Jóln"
3. "Alfadanz"
4. "Hit helga Tré"
5. "Æra"
6. "Heiðr"
7. "Valgaldr"
8. "Galgviðr"
9. "Surtr Sunnan"
10. "Gullaldr"
11. "Níðhöggr"

Release Date: May 29, 2012
Leak status: The whole thing leaked yesterday. Very early though. So please make sure you buy this, to support the band.

Download:Burzum - Umskiptar

You can order the album in various formats here now:



  1. Never heard of them, but seeing how there is prison time involved, i may just have to check them out.

  2. He killed a guy and burned some churches, that was according to the court, but listen to the music, not the hysteria.

  3. He killed Euronymous from Mayhem, not just some random guy.